Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Aloha Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Aloha Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mgj1092 about 23 hours ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

We enjoyed eating this mouth watering appetizer. The steak in this dish was perfectly medium rare and the blue cheese was delicious. Our Mai Tai drinks were tasty. It took me back to our trip to Hawaii. A big Thanks to the staff who always render great service! Michelle

Drkeriross 19 days ago

Filet Mignon Pepper Steak

Ivan gave exceptional service!! The food was excellent! Dessert was the yummy lava cakeWhich was worth waiting for... oh my goodness!!!

Jeri 23 days ago

Volcano Souffle

It was our first time at Aloha steakhouse we celebrated my daughter's 22nd birthday and of course we had to order the volcano soufflé it was absolutely decadent! warm very filling for two or more people lots of chocolate and ice cream

Teamlake3 26 days ago

Cup Chowder

Incredibly creamy and excellent flavor! I switched to Alohas clam chowder after another place I used to frequent kept being gritty... Alohas chowder is my first choice now!!

Waldman6 26 days ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

My husband and I love Aloha. It has great food and awesome drinks. The staff is nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. Everyone is so friendly. The view is so pretty.

Marilyn about 1 month ago

Aloha Caesar Salad

Very accomidating good food and friendly servers.

Margareta about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

Beautiful setting tight on the Ventura boardwalk. Food, drinks and service aleays good.

Joshua about 1 month ago

Rib Eye

Great food. Very good service and the waiter is very friendly (Jason). The view was good, too.

03carrieann about 1 month ago

Blood Orange Sunset Margarita

Perfect balance of tequila and mixer, it was the best margarita i've had in a while

Craigwilson6300 about 1 month ago

Spicy Ahi Tuna

It was awesome! The spicing was perfection. Our server Rebecka was very attentive and personable. I am from out of town but I will make it a point to come back!

Lisacbacon about 1 month ago

Cup Chowder

absolutely delicious and enough for 2! I'm from Boston and I LOVE a good clam chow-dah! but this was exceptional. creamy and delicious! I'm going back today for more!

Amy about 1 month ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

Probably the greatest thing I've ever eaten in my life!!! EVERYTHING WE STE WAS AMAZING. But this crustini and the molten chocolate souffle were outstanding. I would eat here every day of my life. We had a large party of 17 arrive after my small beach wedding. I can't say enough wonderful things about this restaurant. It was perfect. The staff (especially Jacob) were spectacular. I can only hope they received very large tips from our party because they deserve every penny and more. This is now my favorite restaurant. Very few places these days provide a meal that is better than what you can do at home. This is one of those places. When you go out to dine, you want an experience. You'll get that here. Thank you for the wonderful service and amazing dining experience on my most important day.

Matt about 2 months ago

Lobster Tail

We went here for our anniversary. I have recommended to many people family and friends. The lobster dinner was the best my wife has ever had. The service was great. I can't say enough about how the staff was professional and the food was great. It made out special day perfect. Thank you so much. We are going there again for our next anniversary

Horsesrunfree3 about 2 months ago

Aloha Plate Lunch

I had the blackened white fish with Coconut risotto...Also included in the special was a drink and I have the passion iced tea. The fish melted in my mouth I hadn't had such great fish so fresh that I remembered when I was a young girl fishing with my dad in Michigan how tasty everything was and this was the experience we sat outdoors the waiter Emmanuel was absolutely fantastic and to top it off we have the macadamia nut ice cream oh my gosh what an experience what a memory definitely recommend the whole family And friends to visit! Parking was easy and Emanuel Was so kind as to remind us to validate out ticket. I highly recommend!

Jim about 2 months ago

Volcano Souffle

The Volcano is a must and the perfect finish to dinner at Aloha. We do order it without the heath crunch, to each his own, enjoy.

Carol about 2 months ago

Aloha Plate Lunch

I had the. Blackened orange roughy and the clam chowder two days ago for lunch. It was sooo good, I want to go back today and get the same thing. I was sooooo good

Terri about 2 months ago

Seared Scallops

The best scallops I've ever had. Drinks were great. I had my 2 grandkids with me they loved their dinners, ate every last bite. I'm going back this week can't wait

Christy 2 months ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

The best!! Perfect wedge salad. Staff very nice

Lisa 2 months ago

Hand Cut Steaks Teriyaki Baseball

The flavor of the steak was amazing! Would definitely order again.

Harterhealth1 3 months ago

Aloha Chopped Salad

I have never been disappointed at the Aloha steak house. Fabulous service and awesome food!

Kaimonique123 6 days ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

My boyfriend took me to dinner and the prime rib was to die for and i love the hula pies yummy . I also realky enjoyed the dinner salad so good . Good service over all good experience thank you 😊

Dsmpta 21 days ago

Rib Eye

Wow! This ribeye (medium) is so flavorful. You can taste the smokiness and how it just melts in your mouth. Other items ordered fish & chips and macadamia crusted roughy. All delicious and will highly recommend.

Foodanddrink 24 days ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

Wow! The balance of the White Roughy, the macadamia nuts, the peanut mango sauce was amazing! I found my new favorite dish here! Aloha Steakhouse has it going on! The food is great! The service is always fast and friendly. The parking is convenient. And, most of all, the location at the boardwalk makes the whole experience worth making a special trip! (I drove up from LA to meet friends, and I'd do it again and again.)

Stephanie 26 days ago

Grilled Shrimp

I had the grilled shrimp and garlic mashed potatoes! Best ever! My son had Top Sirloin 2 nights in a row with the garlic mashed potatoes also, The chowder is easily the best on the Califor

Smcwith3 29 days ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

I ordered this dish along with their clam chowder & both were so delicious!! The service was great too! Will definitely go back there again.

Morenosonsiree about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

The filet mignon was phenomenal. This is one of my favorite Ventura County restaurants and I am never disappointed. Servers here are exceptional and I am always pleased to eat here.

Pmeaney about 1 month ago

Stuffed Portabello

The food was great. We had the petite Filet, ahi tuna appetizer, plus asparagus, shrimp cocktail and stuffed portobello. Service was exceptional, Peter was our waiter. Will definitely return

Stunzeedkil about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Menahune Cut

6 months into this COVID thing... At 4 and a half months i was dying for some prime rib. Nobody seems to have it. But you guys did. And not only did you have it, but it was delicious as well! Regrettably, we got there too late as walk-in guests to get seated. The staff tried to get us a seat, but not enough people left. Who could blame them? The staff was courteous and friendly. Professional. And a special shout-out to Rebecca! She was the kind of manager you enjoy working for. You could tell by her poise, by her demeanor that she commanded respect, and yet kept the work environment fun, yet productive. She said she felt bad that she wasn't able to get us a seat, after recommending that we wait. And she hooked us up with a complimentary dessert, and free drinks as well. If it weren't for the good food, I'd still come back just because of the environment. Even during this pandemic, I've found a place i wouldn't mind frequenting from time to time. 5 stars if i could give them!!!

Bilajama about 1 month ago

White Roughy

The awesome white roughy with great coconut rice and a large salad is my favorite lunch. The white roughy is such a tasty fish!

Joylaibl about 1 month ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Ventura. The location is awesome and the staff is even better!

Bmaynez about 1 month ago

Volcano Souffle

The best dessert, love it well worth the money.you can either eat it by itself or it also big Enough to share for 2. It the perfection blend of chocolate ice cream and crunch my fav dessert

Mrs about 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

It was Perfect! Anytime I am near the Ocean I want a bowl of Chowder and Aloha did not disappoint. My Husband had a Steak which was also really good, kids meals were a hit as well. Great service and food!

Laura about 2 months ago

White Roughy

Melt in your mouth tasty blackened white fish/ with coconut risotto. Ice cream special we shared and it was decadent and more than enough🍨

Ilovecandii6 about 2 months ago

Rib Eye

Love aloha steakhouse! Everything I've had there is so mouthwatering! The ribeye is so tender and flavorful! I love to get mine with a loaded potato and wedge salad. Their balsamic dressing is to die for! Their appetizers are all wonderful and their Kona pie is my absolute favorite desert. And a view of the beach is a great plus! Love spreading the word about this place.

Jim about 2 months ago

Hand Cut Steaks Teriyaki Baseball

Classic Teriyaki Baseball cut, always delicious. Aloha continues to be a Ventura treasure.

Jesus154725 about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon Pepper Steak

It was literally one of the best steaks I have ever had and literally all the food we had was the best and far better than The Lure. I was glad to have finally tried this gem of a restaurant and will continue to eat here for years to come.

Janet 2 months ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

Delishous!!!

James 2 months ago

Rib Eye

I have been many times. I love the rib-eye steak. I recommend the artichoke with stuffed Sautéed mushrooms. Coctails are great there. GREAT SERVICE.!

Teri 2 months ago

Salmon

The best salmon I've ever had

Amanda 3 months ago

Coco-Nutty Shrimp

The coco-nutty shrimp are amazing! One shrimp is the size of my palm. I drive 2 hours just to eat here! Everything is delish, you won't be disappointed!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA