Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Aloha Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Aloha Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sharonvirag17 6 days ago

Fish & Chips

Loved this place and my salad and my Moscow Mule. Beautiful on Ventura Harbor.

Celine 13 days ago

Bistro Vegan Burger

So good 😊

Gina 13 days ago

Seared Ahi Tuna

WAS MUCH BETTER WHEN SLICED THINNER, BUT STILL VERY GOOD

Chris 16 days ago

Aloha Burger

Up there with one of the best burgers I have ever had. Their beef blend is outstanding and I dream of this burger daily.

Maecantrell 20 days ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

The best fish I've had in a long time. Although side portions are small I enjoyed every bit. This is one of my favorite happy hours in Ventura! Their sauteed mushrooms, Aloha chopped salad, zucchini sticks, veggie wraps, and fish n chips are amazing! Great service every time I come in.

Shirley about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Whether Happy Hour or dinner, you can't beat Aloha's Fish & Chips! They are always crispy on the outside and deliciously tender on the inside. Served with a generous amount of french fries & tartar saice (also great for dipping your fries 😊), it's my go-to Happy Hour dish! Pair with your favorite cocktail and your day is done!

Mattie about 1 month ago

Artichoke With Sauteed Mushrooms

Absolutely amazing!!! I highly recommend.

Lorna about 1 month ago

Coco-Nutty Shrimp

Love this dish!! They also usually have it during their happy hour. Their happy hour is one of the best in town! And you can't beat the location and ambiance!

1gknee about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

We had a birthday celebration with 7 ppl we all had a GREAT Meal - things we had - calamari, artichoke, clam chowder, wedge salads, both white roughy, black and blue steak, filet with mushroomsand onions, top sirloin, blueberry martinis, - what can I say whatever we ordered it was mouth watering. We sat outside and were able to see the TV to watch the Dodger game in the bar, - we couldn't of had a better meal, birthday celebration. Service was great, our server was very happy we were celebrating a birthday as she got to bring us the BIG frame for the birthday picture - it was her first time to bring it to a customer. We will be back!

Carmelita about 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

The Clam Chowder was absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend it!

Karen about 2 months ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

My husband and I have gone there 2 years in a row for our anniversary and absolutely LOVE the food and great service. My husband passed this Jan 2020 and will be a memory I treasure forever!💞 The fish was hid his favorite!

Socalqueenbeemonica about 2 months ago

Aloha Burger

There're so many items on the menu that are favorites, it's really hard to chose just one. If you want a good burger though, with amazing scenery... Aloha is the place to go! I love the artichoke appetizer, potato skins, the fillets are incredible! You truly cannot go wrong with anything on their menu and Jim and Melissa and the entire staff, are truly amazing! If you've never visited their restaurant, it's a must... even with what's going on right now.

Paul about 2 months ago

Prime Rib Menahune Cut

Delicious prime rib, cooked perfectly. Granddaughter ordered the lava cake for dessert, I added the mini hula pie, all shared among the 5 of us. It was my birthday, which I told staff twice, once while making reservation and again upon arrival. Absolutely no special anything for dessert. The pie wasn't complimentary. Left wondering why I signed up for your VIP program. Oh, at 1:30am, finally got email saying to come in for free birthday pie. Thanks anyway.

Jillian082992 2 months ago

Bistro Vegan Burger

So delicious!

Mgj1092 2 months ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

We enjoyed eating this mouth watering appetizer. The steak in this dish was perfectly medium rare and the blue cheese was delicious. Our Mai Tai drinks were tasty. It took me back to our trip to Hawaii. A big Thanks to the staff who always render great service! Michelle

Kaimonique123 3 months ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

My boyfriend took me to dinner and the prime rib was to die for and i love the hula pies yummy . I also realky enjoyed the dinner salad so good . Good service over all good experience thank you 😊

Drkeriross 3 months ago

Parmesan Crusted White Roughy

Wonderful and delicious!!! Yum!!

Fosterbrad64 3 months ago

Bananas Foster

My all time favorite dessert, the prep next to the table just makes it that much better!

Foodanddrink 3 months ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

Wow! The balance of the White Roughy, the macadamia nuts, the peanut mango sauce was amazing! I found my new favorite dish here! Aloha Steakhouse has it going on! The food is great! The service is always fast and friendly. The parking is convenient. And, most of all, the location at the boardwalk makes the whole experience worth making a special trip! (I drove up from LA to meet friends, and I'd do it again and again.)

Stephanie 3 months ago

Grilled Shrimp

I had the grilled shrimp and garlic mashed potatoes! Best ever! My son had Top Sirloin 2 nights in a row with the garlic mashed potatoes also, The chowder is easily the best on the Califor

Valerie 7 days ago

Herb Crusted Salmon

Upscale presentation and taste at a relaxed price and beach atmosphere... the best of both worlds. Food here is to die for delicious. From a salad starter to dessert you won't be disappointed!

C. 13 days ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

I've had this entree several times over the years. My favorite lunch menu item. Always delicious! My favorite dinner item is the Filet Mignon with peppercorn sauce! Perfection!

Gina 13 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tar Tar

SO GOOD BUT THEY USED TO SLICE IS THINNER WHICH WAS MUCH BETTER.

Jeanette 19 days ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

White roughy with Macadamia nuts and coconut milk. Creme Brulee for dessert . This was an amazing dish made with the freshest fish ever. I've also had the Ahi tuna which was out of this world. Everything at Aloha seems to be made with the freshest of ingredients, impeccable service and relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait to go back

Robinlacks 22 days ago

Rib Eye

I loved my Ribeye steak. It was outstanding! I loved it with a baked potato. It was super juiced and delicious! I order this every time I visit this amazing restaurant!

Edthornton1 about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

Been going there since they opened. Have always had a fantastic meal. I love the prime rib and my wife loves the halibut. Have never had a meal that was just OK. Every time was always fantastic. We recently moved to Oregon and have not been able to find a great place like Aloha. Really miss Aloha steak house.

Mattie about 1 month ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

Absolutely AMAZING! I definitely recommend! I personally substituted with the filet and will do it again!

Kelli about 1 month ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

So delicious! The food was amazing and the service was great. Highly recommend!

Brianna about 1 month ago

Volcano Souffle

This was delicious!! Soooo yummy Takes time to get out but so worth it because it's freshly baked !

Carmelita about 2 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

The Teriyaki Chicken dinner served with steamed vegetables and jasmine rice was delicious! To top it off, I had a cup of clam chowder. I highly recommend this meal! Thank you Peter for providing excellent service!

Nancy about 2 months ago

Coco-Nutty Shrimp

Excellent, always good. I have Celiacs disease so the Chef altered my meal for me. Thank you so much

John316mhoover about 2 months ago

Rib Eye

This place has a great patio for dinning. My waitress suggested the Ribeye. My first Ribeye was over cooked but they made me another one and it was delicious. I also added sauteed mushrooms and onions super yummy. My daughter had the Lobster tail, the first one was too salty, but they made her another one with less seasoning and she loved it. Will definitely go back when i visit Ventura again.

Leslie 2 months ago

Prime Top Sirloin

It was better then I thought it would be. It melted in my mouth. The ultimate garlic mash what is phenomenal. I wish parking was better because I would be back more often thanks Leslie

Acorlew26 2 months ago

Cowboy Rib Eye

LOVE everything about Aloha!!

Chelsealouisedoswell 2 months ago

Seared Ahi Tuna

Honestly, this Ahi Tuna app was absolutely delicious. I loved the brown butter wasabi sauce, and the healthy portion of pickled ginger. So good!

Drkeriross 3 months ago

Filet Mignon Pepper Steak

Ivan gave exceptional service!! The food was excellent! Dessert was the yummy lava cakeWhich was worth waiting for... oh my goodness!!!

Dsmpta 3 months ago

Rib Eye

Wow! This ribeye (medium) is so flavorful. You can taste the smokiness and how it just melts in your mouth. Other items ordered fish & chips and macadamia crusted roughy. All delicious and will highly recommend.

Jeri 3 months ago

Volcano Souffle

It was our first time at Aloha steakhouse we celebrated my daughter's 22nd birthday and of course we had to order the volcano soufflé it was absolutely decadent! warm very filling for two or more people lots of chocolate and ice cream

Teamlake3 3 months ago

Cup Chowder

Incredibly creamy and excellent flavor! I switched to Alohas clam chowder after another place I used to frequent kept being gritty... Alohas chowder is my first choice now!!

Waldman6 3 months ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

My husband and I love Aloha. It has great food and awesome drinks. The staff is nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. Everyone is so friendly. The view is so pretty.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA