Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Aloha Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Aloha Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lorna about 16 hours ago

Coco-Nutty Shrimp

Love this dish!! They also usually have it during their happy hour. Their happy hour is one of the best in town! And you can't beat the location and ambiance!

1gknee 2 days ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

We had a birthday celebration with 7 ppl we all had a GREAT Meal - things we had - calamari, artichoke, clam chowder, wedge salads, both white roughy, black and blue steak, filet with mushroomsand onions, top sirloin, blueberry martinis, - what can I say whatever we ordered it was mouth watering. We sat outside and were able to see the TV to watch the Dodger game in the bar, - we couldn't of had a better meal, birthday celebration. Service was great, our server was very happy we were celebrating a birthday as she got to bring us the BIG frame for the birthday picture - it was her first time to bring it to a customer. We will be back!

Carmelita 11 days ago

New England Clam Chowder

The Clam Chowder was absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend it!

Karen 11 days ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

My husband and I have gone there 2 years in a row for our anniversary and absolutely LOVE the food and great service. My husband passed this Jan 2020 and will be a memory I treasure forever!💞 The fish was hid his favorite!

Socalqueenbeemonica 18 days ago

Aloha Burger

There're so many items on the menu that are favorites, it's really hard to chose just one. If you want a good burger though, with amazing scenery... Aloha is the place to go! I love the artichoke appetizer, potato skins, the fillets are incredible! You truly cannot go wrong with anything on their menu and Jim and Melissa and the entire staff, are truly amazing! If you've never visited their restaurant, it's a must... even with what's going on right now.

Paul 22 days ago

Prime Rib Menahune Cut

Delicious prime rib, cooked perfectly. Granddaughter ordered the lava cake for dessert, I added the mini hula pie, all shared among the 5 of us. It was my birthday, which I told staff twice, once while making reservation and again upon arrival. Absolutely no special anything for dessert. The pie wasn't complimentary. Left wondering why I signed up for your VIP program. Oh, at 1:30am, finally got email saying to come in for free birthday pie. Thanks anyway.

Jillian082992 about 1 month ago

Bistro Vegan Burger

So delicious!

Mgj1092 about 1 month ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

We enjoyed eating this mouth watering appetizer. The steak in this dish was perfectly medium rare and the blue cheese was delicious. Our Mai Tai drinks were tasty. It took me back to our trip to Hawaii. A big Thanks to the staff who always render great service! Michelle

Kaimonique123 about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

My boyfriend took me to dinner and the prime rib was to die for and i love the hula pies yummy . I also realky enjoyed the dinner salad so good . Good service over all good experience thank you 😊

Drkeriross about 2 months ago

Parmesan Crusted White Roughy

Wonderful and delicious!!! Yum!!

Fosterbrad64 about 2 months ago

Bananas Foster

My all time favorite dessert, the prep next to the table just makes it that much better!

Foodanddrink about 2 months ago

Macadamia Crusted White Roughy

Wow! The balance of the White Roughy, the macadamia nuts, the peanut mango sauce was amazing! I found my new favorite dish here! Aloha Steakhouse has it going on! The food is great! The service is always fast and friendly. The parking is convenient. And, most of all, the location at the boardwalk makes the whole experience worth making a special trip! (I drove up from LA to meet friends, and I'd do it again and again.)

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Grilled Shrimp

I had the grilled shrimp and garlic mashed potatoes! Best ever! My son had Top Sirloin 2 nights in a row with the garlic mashed potatoes also, The chowder is easily the best on the Califor

Smcwith3 2 months ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

I ordered this dish along with their clam chowder & both were so delicious!! The service was great too! Will definitely go back there again.

Morenosonsiree 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

The filet mignon was phenomenal. This is one of my favorite Ventura County restaurants and I am never disappointed. Servers here are exceptional and I am always pleased to eat here.

Pmeaney 2 months ago

Stuffed Portabello

The food was great. We had the petite Filet, ahi tuna appetizer, plus asparagus, shrimp cocktail and stuffed portobello. Service was exceptional, Peter was our waiter. Will definitely return

Stunzeedkil 2 months ago

Prime Rib Menahune Cut

6 months into this COVID thing... At 4 and a half months i was dying for some prime rib. Nobody seems to have it. But you guys did. And not only did you have it, but it was delicious as well! Regrettably, we got there too late as walk-in guests to get seated. The staff tried to get us a seat, but not enough people left. Who could blame them? The staff was courteous and friendly. Professional. And a special shout-out to Rebecca! She was the kind of manager you enjoy working for. You could tell by her poise, by her demeanor that she commanded respect, and yet kept the work environment fun, yet productive. She said she felt bad that she wasn't able to get us a seat, after recommending that we wait. And she hooked us up with a complimentary dessert, and free drinks as well. If it weren't for the good food, I'd still come back just because of the environment. Even during this pandemic, I've found a place i wouldn't mind frequenting from time to time. 5 stars if i could give them!!!

Bilajama 2 months ago

White Roughy

The awesome white roughy with great coconut rice and a large salad is my favorite lunch. The white roughy is such a tasty fish!

Joylaibl 2 months ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Ventura. The location is awesome and the staff is even better!

Bmaynez 3 months ago

Volcano Souffle

The best dessert, love it well worth the money.you can either eat it by itself or it also big Enough to share for 2. It the perfection blend of chocolate ice cream and crunch my fav dessert

Kelli 1 day ago

Black & Blue Top Sirloin

So delicious! The food was amazing and the service was great. Highly recommend!

Brianna 3 days ago

Volcano Souffle

This was delicious!! Soooo yummy Takes time to get out but so worth it because it's freshly baked !

Carmelita 11 days ago

Teriyaki Chicken

The Teriyaki Chicken dinner served with steamed vegetables and jasmine rice was delicious! To top it off, I had a cup of clam chowder. I highly recommend this meal! Thank you Peter for providing excellent service!

Nancy 16 days ago

Coco-Nutty Shrimp

Excellent, always good. I have Celiacs disease so the Chef altered my meal for me. Thank you so much

John316mhoover 21 days ago

Rib Eye

This place has a great patio for dinning. My waitress suggested the Ribeye. My first Ribeye was over cooked but they made me another one and it was delicious. I also added sauteed mushrooms and onions super yummy. My daughter had the Lobster tail, the first one was too salty, but they made her another one with less seasoning and she loved it. Will definitely go back when i visit Ventura again.

Leslie 25 days ago

Prime Top Sirloin

It was better then I thought it would be. It melted in my mouth. The ultimate garlic mash what is phenomenal. I wish parking was better because I would be back more often thanks Leslie

Acorlew26 about 1 month ago

Cowboy Rib Eye

LOVE everything about Aloha!!

Chelsealouisedoswell about 1 month ago

Seared Ahi Tuna

Honestly, this Ahi Tuna app was absolutely delicious. I loved the brown butter wasabi sauce, and the healthy portion of pickled ginger. So good!

Drkeriross about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon Pepper Steak

Ivan gave exceptional service!! The food was excellent! Dessert was the yummy lava cakeWhich was worth waiting for... oh my goodness!!!

Dsmpta about 2 months ago

Rib Eye

Wow! This ribeye (medium) is so flavorful. You can taste the smokiness and how it just melts in your mouth. Other items ordered fish & chips and macadamia crusted roughy. All delicious and will highly recommend.

Jeri about 2 months ago

Volcano Souffle

It was our first time at Aloha steakhouse we celebrated my daughter's 22nd birthday and of course we had to order the volcano soufflé it was absolutely decadent! warm very filling for two or more people lots of chocolate and ice cream

Teamlake3 about 2 months ago

Cup Chowder

Incredibly creamy and excellent flavor! I switched to Alohas clam chowder after another place I used to frequent kept being gritty... Alohas chowder is my first choice now!!

Waldman6 about 2 months ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

My husband and I love Aloha. It has great food and awesome drinks. The staff is nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. Everyone is so friendly. The view is so pretty.

Marilyn 2 months ago

Aloha Caesar Salad

Very accomidating good food and friendly servers.

Margareta 2 months ago

Prime Rib Aloha Cut

Beautiful setting tight on the Ventura boardwalk. Food, drinks and service aleays good.

Joshua 2 months ago

Rib Eye

Great food. Very good service and the waiter is very friendly (Jason). The view was good, too.

03carrieann 2 months ago

Blood Orange Sunset Margarita

Perfect balance of tequila and mixer, it was the best margarita i've had in a while

Craigwilson6300 2 months ago

Spicy Ahi Tuna

It was awesome! The spicing was perfection. Our server Rebecka was very attentive and personable. I am from out of town but I will make it a point to come back!

Lisacbacon 2 months ago

Cup Chowder

absolutely delicious and enough for 2! I'm from Boston and I LOVE a good clam chow-dah! but this was exceptional. creamy and delicious! I'm going back today for more!

Amy 3 months ago

Black and Blue Cheese Crustini

Probably the greatest thing I've ever eaten in my life!!! EVERYTHING WE STE WAS AMAZING. But this crustini and the molten chocolate souffle were outstanding. I would eat here every day of my life. We had a large party of 17 arrive after my small beach wedding. I can't say enough wonderful things about this restaurant. It was perfect. The staff (especially Jacob) were spectacular. I can only hope they received very large tips from our party because they deserve every penny and more. This is now my favorite restaurant. Very few places these days provide a meal that is better than what you can do at home. This is one of those places. When you go out to dine, you want an experience. You'll get that here. Thank you for the wonderful service and amazing dining experience on my most important day.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA